The official Kimi site, the AI from Moonshot AI, is kimi.com: chat, agents and account sign-in. Help, the blog and dollar pricing live on the kimi.ai domain, and the developer API runs on platform.kimi.ai. Get the phone and desktop apps from the downloads page on kimi.ai. Below you will find every address, an answer about the Russian language and Russia, the free limits and a comparison of the models.
Official Kimi site: kimi.com, kimi.ai and platform.kimi.ai
People search for it in different ways: "kimi site", "kimi ai", "kimi neural network". It is one product, and Moonshot AI simply keeps it at several addresses. The Kimi help center names kimi.com as the main site, yet its links lead to kimi.ai. Both domains are official.
| Address | What is there |
|---|---|
| kimi.com | Chat, agents, Slides, Kimi Code, account area |
| kimi.ai | Help, blog, downloads page, dollar pricing |
| platform.kimi.ai | API platform for users outside mainland China: keys, prices, documentation |
| kimi.com/code/docs | Kimi Code documentation |
On kimi.com plans are sometimes shown as Chinese plans in yuan, on kimi.ai in dollars. Accounts and keys on the regional platforms are independent of each other: a key from the Chinese platform will not work on platform.kimi.ai, and the reverse is also true. The Kimi API help page says so.
There are many sites like kimi-ai.chat and kimik2ai.com, and they themselves state that they are not affiliated with Moonshot AI. It is better not to enter payment details on them.
How to download Kimi: the app, Kimi Work and Kimi Code
Chat needs no installation: it opens in the browser at kimi.com. The apps are collected on the official downloads page, and it is safer to take links from there.
| What to download | Platforms | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Kimi app | iOS, Android, HarmonyOS | iOS through the App Store, Android through Google Play |
| Kimi Work, the desktop agent | Windows, macOS on Apple silicon | On an Intel Mac only chat works, Kimi Work is not supported |
| Kimi Code CLI | Terminal | We cover the install in Kimi Code |
| Kimi Code extensions | VS Code, Cursor, Zed, JetBrains | VS Code: Marketplace, package moonshot-ai.kimi-code |
A search for "kimi download" also returns copycat sites. Do not install APKs or installers from third-party mirrors: you cannot check where they came from. The direct installer links for desktop on the official page lead to the appsupport.kimi.ai domain, so any link is easy to check against it.
Kimi in Russian and in Russia: what is known
The help center has no list of countries. It says only that phones and email from supported regions are accepted, that VoIP numbers and landlines do not work, and that a foreign account cannot be moved to a +86 number. Russia is named neither as supported nor as closed. About the API, the help center writes that it is meant for supported regions, and stability from other regions is not guaranteed.
As for the Russian language: we found no official list of interface languages, and when we checked, the help page at /ru/ opened in Chinese. You can write to the chat in Russian, but we did not measure the quality of Russian answers and give no comparisons: test it on your own texts.
Payment is a separate matter. Kimi says nothing about Russian cards in its public materials; the breakdown is in Kimi subscription and payment from Russia. We do not describe schemes with rented foreign phone numbers or foreign accounts: they get around the service's checks, and the risk of losing the account and the money falls on you.
What is free in Kimi and what the paid plans cost
Kimi does have a free start: the Slides help page promises monthly free credits for the full set of features in that section. How many credits there are, and what limits the free chat has, is not stated in open official materials, so treat any figures from reviews as estimates. Credits on paid plans are shared across chat, agents and Kimi Code, refresh once a month and do not roll over.
Prices on the international kimi.ai as of 29 October 2026 (page captured on 19 October):
| Plan | Per month | What is included |
|---|---|---|
| Plus | $19 | Kimi Code, research, office tasks, Agent Swarm |
| Pro | $39 | More credits, Goal Mode, a dedicated Kimi Claw |
| Max | $99 | Even more credits and more parallel agent tasks |
| Ultra | $199 | 10 times the agent credits (Max has 5 times), up to four parallel agent tasks, 100 projects, 50 GB |
On these plans the Kimi Code limit is a rolling 5-hour window with no weekly limit, and when the monthly credit pool runs out, Kimi Code stops too. Older reviews say "5 hours a week", and that is wrong. On the earlier plans (reviews know them as Moderato, Allegretto and so on) a weekly limit came on top of the window. If you only need presentations, open the Kimi Slides guide.
K3, K3.1 Pro and K2.7 Code: which to choose
The Kimi line changes fast. As of 29 October 2026 it looks like this.
| Model | Context | What matters |
|---|---|---|
| Kimi K3 | 1,048,576 tokens | Released in mid-July 2026, 2.8 trillion parameters, always thinks, reasoning_effort accepts low, high, max |
| Kimi K3.1 Pro | 1,048,576 tokens | Released in late October 2026, a fine-tuned version of K3, reasoning mode only; Moonshot promises to publish the weights by 4 November |
| Kimi K2.7 Code | 262,144 tokens | The K2 series stops being available to new users from 31 October 2026 and is retired completely by the end of December |
Sources: the K3.1 Pro blog post and the platform pricing page. For more on K3 itself, see Kimi K3: review.
In the K3.1 Pro post Moonshot cites Terminal-Bench 4.0: 65.7% for K3.1 Pro, 66.4% for Claude Opus 5.5 and 58.2% for GPT-6 Astra. These are Moonshot's own figures, and we found no independent check. Take them as a reason to run the model on your own repository, not as a verdict for either side.
The practical choice goes like this. For new projects take the K3 family: a context of about a million tokens, and unlike K2, Moonshot's pricing page lists no retirement date for it. K2.7 Code works as a cheap, fast model for a finished pipeline, but plan for a migration before the end of the year from the start. In Kimi Code you switch the model with the /model command, and K3.1 Pro runs there only with reasoning enabled.
Kimi through the codexkey API without a Kimi account
codexkey does not sell Kimi subscriptions and does not open its chat. The Kimi models do sit in the catalog next to Claude, GPT and Gemini and work with a single sk_cdx_... key; you can pay with a Russian card, through SBP (the Russian Faster Payments System) or in crypto. Neither a Moonshot account nor a VPN is needed.
| Model | Context | Input, $ per 1M tokens | Output, $ per 1M tokens |
|---|---|---|---|
kimi-k3 | 1000K | 0.62 | 3.08 |
kimi-k3.1-pro | 1000K | 0.42 | 2.06 |
kimi-k2.7-code | 262K | 0.20 | 0.80 |
The codexkey price list as of 29 October 2026; for current prices see the models page.
The address is OpenAI-compatible: https://api.codexkey.online/v1.
from openai import OpenAI
client = OpenAI(base_url="https://api.codexkey.online/v1", api_key="sk_cdx_YOUR_KEY")
reply = client.chat.completions.create(
model="kimi-k3.1-pro",
messages=[{"role": "user", "content": "Find the bug in this function and suggest a fix"}],
)
print(reply.choices[0].message.content)
temperature and top_p are missing from the example on purpose: Moonshot's documentation asks you not to pass them for K3. For the key and the first request, read the quickstart. OpenCode suits an agent in the terminal; the codexkey config is covered in the OpenCode install article and in the OpenCode guide. How to choose between gateways is compared in AI model aggregator API.
FAQ
What is the official Kimi site?
The main site with chat and agents is kimi.com. Help, the blog and dollar pricing sit on kimi.ai, and the API platform for users outside mainland China is on platform.kimi.ai. Sites with similar names, such as kimi-ai.chat, say themselves that they are not part of Moonshot AI.
How do I download Kimi on a phone or computer?
Open the downloads page at kimi.ai/products/download and take the links from there: the App Store for iOS, Google Play for Android, installers for Windows and macOS. The desktop Kimi Work runs on Windows and on Macs with Apple chips, while an Intel Mac gets chat only.
Is Kimi free?
There is a free start with monthly credits, but Kimi does not publish their size. Paid plans on kimi.ai as of 29 October 2026: Plus $19, Pro $39, Max $99, Ultra $199 a month. The platform API is paid for separately, by tokens.
Does Kimi work in Russian?
We found no official list of interface languages, and the help page at /ru/ opened in Chinese. You can send requests in Russian, but check the answer quality on your own tasks. Through the codexkey API you can run the same Russian text through Kimi and through Claude or GPT to compare them.
Does Kimi work in Russia?
The Kimi help center has no list of supported countries, and Russia is not mentioned there. Sign-in accepts phones and email only from supported regions, and payment by Russian cards is not stated in open materials. More on payment in a separate article.
How does Kimi K3 differ from K2.7 Code?
K3 is the flagship, with a context of 1,048,576 tokens and a reasoning mode. K2.7 Code belongs to the K2 series, has a context of 262,144 tokens, is tuned for code and is on its way out: from 31 October 2026 new users no longer get it, and Moonshot plans to retire the whole series by the end of December. For new projects take K3 or K3.1 Pro.
Can I use Kimi models without a Kimi account?
Yes, through an API gateway. codexkey offers kimi-k3, kimi-k3.1-pro and kimi-k2.7-code: all you need is a codexkey key, and you can pay in rubles with a Russian card, through SBP or in crypto. This route does not replace the Kimi chat, app or subscriptions.